Rock Hard – KATATONIA: New single 'Behind The Blood' released


19.03.2020, 19:38

With the new single 'Behind The Blood', KATATONIA offer the next foretaste of their upcoming longplayer "City Burials".

The new KATATONIA album is titled "City Burials" and will be released on April 24th via Peaceville Records. With 'Behind The Blood', the Swedes present another single of their upcoming record in the accompanying music video. You can watch the clip by director Ash Pears below. KATATONIA singer Jonas Renkse comments the new song like this: "'Behind The Blood' is a festival of hard metal music with which we all grew up, modified to enter into the KATATONIA- At the lyrical level, it tells the story of a somber festivity to awaken the blood with the sound and taste of thunder. "" City Burials "was created by KATATONIA members Anders Nyström and Jonas Renkse in collaboration with Karl Daniel Lidén recorded and produced at Soundtrade Studios, Tri-Lamb Studios and The City Of Glass in October and November 2019. Jacob Hansen was responsible for the mixing and mastering. The artwork was created by Lasse Hoile. The disc comes on the market as a CD, deluxe media book CD with bonus tracks, black and colorful vinyl LP and digital version. Heart Set To Divide 2. Behind The Blood 3. Lacquer 4. Rein5. The Winter Of Our Passing 6. Vanishers 7. City Glaciers 8. Flicker 9. Lachesis 10. Neon Epitaph 11. UntroddenKATATONIA are: Jonas Renkse – vocalsAnders Nyström – guitarNiklas Sandin – bassist Daniel Moilanen – drumsRoger Öjersson – guitarSee the 'Behind The Blood' -Music video here:


Author: Simon Bauer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *