Rock Hard – MYRKUR: "Folkesange" album announced for March


14.01.2020, 20:41

Myrkur releases their new album "Folkesange" on March 20th and today presents the first single 'Ella' in the video.

The Danish composer, singer and classically trained multi-instrumentalist will release her new album "Folkesange" on the record shelves on March 20 through Relapse Records. At the same time as the announcement of the disc, MYRKUR (aka Amalie Bruun) is also presenting the first single 'Ella' today, which you can listen to in the accompanying music video below. As the musician explains, 'Ella' is the result of years of studying, playing and listening to traditional Nordic folk music. "This is my version of a new folk song, the roots of which are transplanted into history and the past," comments MYRKUR. "This is my ode to humanity and our connection with nature – a rite of passage as a woman and a ritual of rebirth in the sea." The "Folkesange" tracklist: 1. Ella 2. Fager Som En Ros 3. Leaves Of Yggdrasil 4. Ramund5. Tor I Helheim 6. Svea 7. Harpens Kraft 8. Gammelkäring 9. House Carpenter 10. Reiar 11. Gudernes Vilje VinterSee the 'Ella' music video here:

Bands: Myrkur

Author: Simon Bauer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *